Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

My sister arrived just before 12, as I was finishing my lunch - it would be impossible to eat on the move -  then we packed my car and set off to Porthmadog in North Wales.

We would've been a little early to get to the cottage so detoured to take in Llyn Padarn, which we used to walk to, picnic beside and swim in as children. Here's Nicky looking for her shot, well probably for her blip! Beautiful as always, Nicky too, see extra for the classic view.

Ian's turn to cook, vegetable curry, which was very nice and not too bad for Zoe without rice, but I'd already dragged my score right down by having a small slice of Nicky's fruit cake. Oh well!

We didn't get much of the jigsaw done, it's really quite difficult, but a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.