Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I'd never have thought of grapefruit in slices, if it hadn't been regularly featured on the buffet in Calpe. It means you get to eat more fibre easily.

I met Angie at The Unit for an hour, and then drove to Sainsbury's to buy the ingredients for the meal on Saturday. Of course I forgot something, and had to go back later to get the dill!

After lunch I set off on a 40 minute round the block, but didn't get far because my neighbour was out there and we had a chat. Halfway round I had another chat, this time with someone I met on Monday at the bus stop. Beryl apparently :-)

When I went back for the dill, I had a look at loaves of bread and have found one that scores 57 for me. Win! Scanning items with Zoe's bar code reader to see what will suit me best is novel - Allinson's Scandalous Seeds Wholemeal... the best so far anyway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.