Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Garden Work Day 6

Weedkillered thistles I think, and on the Radbourne Estate!  :-(

I went for a walk this morning in case the weather deteriorated later, although it didn't. What had gone downhill since I last walked the route was the level of muddiness, and I won't be following that path again until it's drier or it's frozen, there are other local walks.

The contractors worked in the front garden all day, and by the time they finished at 4pm two thirds of the drive had blocks on it. See extra. It'll be nice to be able to get to the pavement without getting mucky feet.

I didn't do a great deal else today, a bit of mending, the last of the filling in the front bedroom and I washed the kitchen floor. I find it really difficult to settle to anything while the three of them are working outside to be honest. I feel a bit on view with my massive windows, but really it's them that are on view although I try not to watch progress too much.

3.36 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.