Garden Work Day 5

I left home before the workers arrived and got to the Mind shop a bit earlier than usual. We had an amazingly busy morning! It seems that a lot of people have had a payment into their bank and they were buying loads of presents for Christmas and clothes too. I have never seen so many £20 notes, Julie kept having to go next door to the bookies to get change!

It often seems that if I buy something new then that same thing will turn up in the shop! And so it was today with a pair of boot insoles in my size.... so I bought them!

I went home at lunchtime to check what was happening with my drive, had lunch, then went for a quick walk and got soaked. By the time I got back the compacting machine had finished and the first blocks had been layed. I asked the guys if provision had been made for the water from the garage roof, and it's all done, running through a pipe and into the manhole.

It's all going to look great when it's all done, I'm very pleased!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.