Steve and I had arranged to go and see the Bond film at 12.50 so I had time to do another coat of varnish on one of the bedroom doors beforehand. 

We enjoyed the film, spectacular action scenes as always, and then I dropped him at the garage to pick his car up. On the way home I happened to be behind him in a jam... and then he turned off left. I've looked at the map now and think I know his route, which might be a whole lot better than the Ashbourne Road at that time of day. I'll try it on my way home tomorrow.

My main photo is the drainer after I'd washed it in the bath, in case you're wondering! The extra is a book I bought, probably a good year ago, which is being very helpful at the moment. It includes the advice to put your pyjamas on at wine o'clock, it makes it so much harder to nip to the local shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.