I did my shopping for the coming weekend early, because if I do it late afternoon I might end up in the wine aisle! I just need fresh coriander now but that will have to wait until I refuel on Friday.

I'm giving up with my Fitbit, for the last week, and intermittently for a while before then, it has failed to give me a sleep score, which is one of the reasons I bought it. It's a relatively recent problem so I don't know if it's a software issue, but I've followed all the help advice and it was no help. Anyway the screen is very scratched, meaning I can only see the time in the dark. Back to my proper watch.

I met Mary at the Loughborough climbing wall, and after an hour bouldering we moved into the circuit area and finished wearing ourselves out. I managed two circuits, with the second in two goes with a rest inbetween.

After lunch Steve popped round to use my printer for an Amazon return label. Amazingly there weren't any problems. Tomorrow we're going birdwatching again, I'm driving, he's making the sandwiches. He is a strange character, and to be honest I'm not sure what I saw in him when we were going out. He's very gangly schoolboyish, but he's 67.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.