Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Garden Work Day 4

Two men arrived early and started to barrow the sand coloured hard-core about to get it all level. By the time I got back from the Unit followed by Tesco they'd done the last fence panel and made a start on the drainage channel where the drive meets the pavement. Then the edge of the step running from back door to patio door was cemented in.

Before the Climbing Unit I nipped to Go Outdoors to get some walking boot insoles, and also came out with a cheap purple padded jacket. I think I'll swap the purple one for black tomorrow though, even though I should be wearing purple and spitting :-)

I do enjoy going to the bouldering wall and today I had a go at some of the Greens and also Purple Spotties - way above my grade but it's fun to try! I was also instructed in how to use a fingerboard, but I'm not doing that because I'll damage myself. What I will start doing though is hanging on the bottom slat/beam/rung, whatever it's called, with my feet on the strip of wood on the wall and very, very gradually increase the reps. It'll be absolutely ages until I'll be strong enough to be able to move a hand up to the next level.

Extra: I am so enjoying this book! I found it in the shop last week and was going to read it and return, but now I want to keep it. When I walked the Coast to Coast we stopped at this farm for a cream tea, a remote but beautiful place, so obviously I was pleased to find the book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.