Rainbow Bracket Fungi

I think that's what this is but please say if not.

I woke up at 5am again, I'm blaming the clocks going back, and decided to book myself on a walk because it was too wet for climbing. The only walk available today was a 13 miler from Ashford in the Water so that's what I did. 

Unfortunately when I picked up the bag for life that my boots live in, I forgot that the insoles weren't in them. Oops. I put the spare socks from the boot of my car on and that seemed ok, but after about 10 miles the soles of my feet started feeling sore. Not surprising really!

The afternoon forecast wasn't good, but the morning was ok, with the fog clearing and allowing us some views, see extra. There were many varieties of fungi to be seen, but this was my favourite.

14.51 miles
1,545 feet elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.