Garden Work Day 3

I'm sorry if you're already getting fed up of these blips, prepare for quite a few more! The pics are front and back, morning and evening.

The bricklayer and his lacky arrived at 7.30am, luckily I was up, but they then had to spend some time carting blocks and bricks from front to back... which he didn't think much of as I later found out. He, the brickie, ran out of time and will have to return in a few days, but he blamed that on having to do the labouring when he was A Bricklayer and was only paid to lay bricks! A nice enough bloke though and his work is good so far.

The fencing contingent arrived at about 8.30 and I was absolutely amazed at the speed the concrete posts, gravel boards and fence panels went up! Two men, Diggerman plus one, both Rumanian apparently. They were done mid afternoon, although there's still one post and panel to do, I suppose they'd been miscounted.

It's great that it's all taking shape, but slightly disconcerting that I don't recognise my own back garden, it's just so different!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.