I went to The Climbing Unit for the first time in ages, and because I was on my own I wore myself out in an hour. When you go with a friend you get a rest while you watch each other. Afterwards I did a bit of shopping. 

After lunch the guy administering the Covid Infection Survey called round and I did the usual PCR test. But this time, for the first time, I was doing the finger prick blood test as well, which went ok and it didn't take too long to get the required amount of blood out of my finger and into the container.

Out for a walk along the road, and back along the cycle track. There is soooo much house building going on locally, five new estates I think and another that's not even started. I know we need more houses, but not many of these appear to be "affordable", but perhaps I'm just totally out of touch.

Edit: forgot to mention that I saw a massive bird land on a neighbour's garage roof over the road. I think it was a young heron.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.