Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

This tradescantia is lovely, now I need to throw out all my towels and buy some purple ones.... only joking!

The Mind shop session consisted of highs and lows. The highs - friendship, kindness, laughter, deep conversations. The lows - a new pricing list from Head Office which isn't logical and so is difficult to use when pricing, and a glitch within the till and card reader software meant  that it was extremely slow and stopped now and again, which was very frustrating for both customers and the staff. Sue arrived at lunchtime and saved me from throwing both the price list and the till out of the window!!!

Home and I tackled a sewing job that's been waiting for ages, adding inset pockets to a sundress. I've still only pinned them, but at least I've started! We had a quick, heavy shower and I went for a 40 minute walk just as it was dropping dusk.

Grateful for: friends/colleagues, no knee pain on walking, the quick delivery of a Christmas present for the grandsons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.