loisbiz

By loisbiz

Hidden Flowers/Seeds

I cut off some branches of the Himalayan Honeysuckle and found some Flowers/Seeds/Berries still on some of the protected branches. Actually, there were white flowers earlier so I suppose this is just the seed/berry. Anni, I hope this is still okay for Flower Friday.

Ellie got me up earlier than my usual wake-up time so it seemed like we had a lot of time to play today. To be fair, she helped me with several chores too, but we built with magnet shapes, drew & colored, did a puzzle, Barbie had her baby, and the paramedic Barbie had to rush off to another emergency with sirens blaring. That was before lunch. Then we decorated large gingerbread men, read books, and gave the dog a bath. This sounds like a busy day but it felt quite relaxed and perfectly fun. After her evening bath with Mermaid Barbie Ellie fell asleep while I read her a bedtime story. Now I must go to bed too. Good night. I hope your weekend is spent doing exactly what you desire to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.