snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Heartfelt...

Last Wednesday morning Australians woke up to Optus (Telecommunications company) whole service being down... So no internet service nor a phone service (except for emergency calls)... The Red team from the Bush Turkey's had done a training session together and we'd gone to have coffee... Upon arrival their ordering system was down and many couldn't use their phones to pay for their coffees... So we had to do old school, written coffee orders and cash... Everyone was scrambling for cash... It was lucky that I had some notes and coins in my purse... So I ordered and paid for our 3 coffees then the rest of the change I had went into a kitty so other runners could have a coffee too...
I wasn't worried about getting the money back but today one of the ladies gave me the money and also this fridge magnet... She said as soon as she saw it she thought of me and bought it for me... I was so touched by this today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.