Winsford

By Winsford

Déjà Vu

We headed out en-masse to Dawyck Botantic Garden after lunch and enjoyed a good wander around. The light was lovely and really brought out the copper of the beeches - the leaves already fallen as well as those still on trees. The lichen was also amazing- really thick & fluffy.

This shot of MH & CW on the viewing platform reminded me of one(s) I took in Madrid when we were there 5 years ago - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2507638801304652532

Earlier in the morning 7 of us braved the cold to join Lanark Moor Park Run. We has to use an alternative route as the lochside was too icy - instead we combined the forest trails with laps around the race course. This lead me to being asked to close a gate for a women leading out two horses - which doesn't happen at my local one. 

The loop through the wood was lovely - I felt like I'd joined Hansel & Gretal except I was following yellow arrows rather than crumbs. 

I'm now relaxing by the fire (again) and looking out at the window at the surrounding scenery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.