Home office

I've spent much of today at my desk - Gaelic practice, some admin and selecting pictures for a photo book. 

I did escape to the kitchen for a bit to make a savoury loaf (some of which we had for lunch) and  a choclate loaf (some of which we will have for tea). 

I had decided earlier that in order to progress my Gaelic further that I would explore advance entry into the online distance course which Sabhal Mòr Ostaig offer. This involved doing a written assessment and an interview - both slightly daunting prospects since it be a while since I have done formal assessments.  However I completed both successfuly this week and so can register in the new year for the February intake.  I'm looking forward to this as it will provide a stronger focus on listening and speaking. If I complete successfully (which would take a year) I could apply for the the next level up which leads to a Cert HE with a further two years study. 

In today's other news we bought a new car today !  An ex-demonstrator Fiat which we will collect next week.  It will be good to access to a car again that isn't prone to breaking down ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.