Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Piano guest

It’s Thursday, my piano lesson day.
I asked Ron if he’d liked to join me to the lesson to see if he would be interested in learning to play the piano himself. We talked/chatted about it a few days ago, so it didn't come as a total surprise to him.

I picked him up from his home and at 19:50 we arrived at Jan Meiborg’s place in Groningen.
Jan was pleasantly surprised to see I was not alone. Ron and Jan know each other from the photography world.

After some talking he explained a few things to Ron, scratching gently on the surface of what playing the piano is all about.
I myself am convinced that once Ron sees the logic and mathematics in the theory and how notes and tones work, he’ll be off to a flying start.

I myself am currently searching for a new piece to set my teeth into, and Jan suggested that the theme of the movie Schindler’s List might be suitable. He sent me the sheet music, so I’ll dive into it probably the next few days. It's a beautiful piece, but yet another one in minor. Somehow I often end up playing minor pieces.

Before we knew it, our time was up and all that was left to do was to bring Ron home again. Thanks for joining Ron!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.