Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

A day off

I have a day off today. I've planned to work in my garden to take out a lot of shrubs, branches and so on. All to make the build of our new canopy and shed possible. During the summer these preparations already started, but because of huge delays and planning issues at the contractor, nothing has happened in the past few month.
Last week I contacted him, and all of a sudden all is gaining a new momentum. Next Saturday they'll be here to take out 8m3 of soil along with huge tree roots and more big stuff I  can't remove myself without proper tools.
A big trailer was parked up in front of my house, and I'm supposed to fill it up.

Update: By 16:00 the trailer was full and I was having a nice hot shower feeling satisfied about the work I'd done today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.