biddy

By biddy

Beautiful Hydrangea!

……….in our good friends’ garden.
I was out first thing to go up to one of our local garden centres on the hunt for a small apple tree to replace the one which died and had to be taken out.
The two minutes silence for the Armistice was observed whilst I was there.
Everyone was very respectful.
I came home without a tree, but with a handful of other purchases.
By the time I left the car park was full as there were lots of parents and grandparents with their children to see the Christmas decorations.
After lunch we hopped on the local train, hopping off again one stop down the line to go and drop in on Blipper Rainette and the lovely Geoff!
I took the photo in their garden, where they were both working when we arrived, cleaning all their bird feeders.
After a coffee and a yummy biscuit, we made the return journey on the bus. Our combined Rail and Bus passes are so useful. Our station is only a five minute walk, and the bus the same.
I’m now drinking a mug of tea, and about to resume reading my book.
“The Lighthouse” by PD James. I’m about three-quarters of the way through, and it’s an excellent story so far.
I really like her writing style.
We also got all the towels washed first thing, and hung on the line.
They were damp when we got home, but a quick burst in the dryer finished them off.
Looking forward to Strictly Come Dancing a bit later.
Wonder how long Angela Rippon will last………or will the viewers keep voting?
Remembrance Day today,
Could not be more poignant this year with all the awful news flooding out daily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.