PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

At the going down of the sun

We were on our way home from a brief outing to shop for a few items as it was going dark. Mr PP stopped the car so that I could grab this photo, but the light was poor, I only had my phone camera, also pretty poor, and I had to leap back in the car quickly as another car was approaching and the road was narrow. So excuses out of the way, never mind the quality, feel the width! 

The horizon clouds were what grabbed my attention, they were so long and wavy. I think they are Stratus undulatus, but please correct me if you know otherwise. 

It's been a beautiful day, largely wasted on head-cold management. But since our quick shopping trip, I am in possession of a box of mansize tisses, which helps. And I did do a pile of ironing while the sun shone on the solar panels! Onwards and upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.