Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

How times have changed

We visited Holyrood Palace this morning. I think my favourite bit is the extraordinary fountain, installed by Charles II, and covered in statuettes depicting people doing different things: making music, hunting, contemplating - or appreciating each other in a loving way. At least, I assume that's the idea. If be tempted to give him a slap otherwise. 

A walk up the Royal Mile in chilly weather was an opportunity to move briskly and warm up a little. We had a good look around St Giles Cathedral (extra) after a spot of lunch and loved the mix of stained glass styles and the Chapel of the Order of the Thistle. I would have liked to show the later in an extra but my pictures weren't great, unfortunately. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.