pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Same beach...different view!

It has been just Jon and I for most of today. I woke because I thought I heard someone up early. Then once I was awake, and downstairs sorting out, my jobs started. I turned out Henry had gone out very early - before 7.30am, but because we aren't allowed to ask questions, I haven't a clue where he has gone, or who with. All I know is he isn't home tonight. As Mollie wasn't home last night, it really was an empty house this morning.

I had a full agenda of cleaning but also a WhatsApp catchup with 2 of my best girl friends. So the cleaning stopped at 10. Jon went to do the gardening for David in Aylmerton and I had my catchup. That was really nice. We are making plans for a long weekend break to Lisbon together next May, for their 60th birthdays...so I get to celebrate mine 2 years early!

After our chat, Jon made coffee and we finished some jobs at home. Mollie had been home, but had gone straight back out again, and we then went in to Cromer for a wander. It was chilly, so we naughtily bought a portion of chips each and sat watching the waves...and a couple of people swimming (without wetsuits!!) and a few others surfing.

Home for pizza for 3 tonight. Then we watched the film Fisherman's Friend on TV. It was light hearted and enjoyable. Working on my muce Xmas tree decs. Slow going...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.