On Some Days

By V1k1

My Thunderbird . . . John Hiatt

This morning Andrew took me down to Cars and Coffee held in the car park of the Nelson Car Museum.  They say:  Everybody is welcome to bring their sport, classic, supercar or any other vehicle that's interesting. Or just come along and enjoy the cars on show! 
 I did enjoy photographing the cars because they don't move unlike birds and insects.  Next time I would look for reflection shots using their shiny paintwork and all that chrome.  This is a 1975 Thunderbird.  


. . . My Thunderbird, my Thunderbird
Put your head on my shoulder
Don't say a word
We'll cut across the country in my Thunderbird
We're from Pennsylvania
Welsh men of words
My daddy drove a Desoto
I drive a Thunderbird
My Thunderbird, my Thunderbird
She's the voice of the future
Baby, have you heard
Tomorrow's taken wing on my Thunderbird
My Thunderbird, my Thunderbird
Put your head on my shoulder
Don't say a word
We'll cut across town in my Thunderbird
Got electric windows
Tilt away wheel
Slide across the bucket seat
For that sexy leather feel of
My Thunderbird, my Thunderbird
Put your head on my shoulder
Don't say a word
We'll cut across town in my Thunderbird . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.