Mydaytoday2018

By Mydaytoday2018

Rhododendron- Rubicon

Thank you for the lovely messages for my birthday yesterday. I had a super day with Jill, Frida and Billy, which appealed to my preference of not having parties! Much as I love people, I prefer very small numbers at a time…

After a walk with Frida, I prepared lunch for a young man who I worked with in Youthline in Dunedin- he was one of the “youthliners” and I was on the Board. He is great at keeping in touch and visits if he down this way - this time with his Japanese girlfriend….he lived in Japan about 5 years, all over the covid time. They were super company.

After they left, we started identifying the clothes we will need for our wee holiday in Stewart Island /Rakiura ( which means “glowing skies”)later this week. We are looking forward to it.

This rhododendron is in our garden - I love it’s colour.

I hope your Sunday is going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.