Bom

By Bom

A Beautiful Morning

It was a very beautiful morning for an early walk on Kelling Heath with G. It was only 3C when I left. There was a beautiful low mist in the hollows which was quickly disappearing in the sun. Whilst I had taken my camera, I’d taken my long lens expecting dew on cobwebs, but it was the landscape view which was better, so I’m glad I thought to take a few photos on my phone too. We were each looking for fungi in the woods, and I looked up after taking a photo and couldn’t see G anywhere. I was totally disoriented as I thought we’d gone deeper into the woods, and so tried to make my way back to the path and ended up by the lodges inside the holiday village instead. So I rang G and we agreed it was easiest for us to both to head to the ‘village square’ (only 5 mins away) where we were headed for anyway. I had to ask two people if I was heading in the right direction as there were no signs! What a Wally!!! It turned out we hadn’t strayed into the woods and G had just crossed into the field on our normal route out of the woods, and when she checked back I was nowhere to be seen. Back home in time to watch the service at the Cenotaph. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.