Life through the lens...

By ValC

The birds.

I was delighted when MrC shouted to me this morning to say the goldfinches were on the feeders.
I counted 13 altogether. All lined up on the telephone wire waiting their turn to fly down onto the feeder. I will put the larger one out tomorrow then at least there will be room for 4 more.
The blackbird has also returned, and of course the wood pigeons are under the feeders eating up all the seeds that drop on the floor.
There was a magpie eating the berries on the cotoneaster. That is something I haven’t seen before.

This morning we called to see our eldest son as it is his Birthday tomorrow.
As is traditional I had baked his favourite chocolate and pear gateau. You can guarantee that always brings a smile to his face!
It was nice to see the grandchildren and their partners as well as their other grandad. A few hours chatting just flew by. A very enjoyable way to spend a miserable cold, foggy, wet day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.