Life through the lens...

By ValC

Japanese anemone

What a glorious day it has been. Can’t believe it is almost the middle of November.

This afternoon I have been planting the tulip bulbs I bought from Tong Garden Centre earlier this week. These were to replace the bulbs which I had ordered from Sarah Raven and got lost thanks to Yodel.
I did however get them half price.
Was surprised to see this beautiful Japanese anemone flowering again, which provided me with a lovely blip.

Then made a chocolate cake for our eldest son’s birthday which is tomorrow. It will be filled with pears and double cream!
Then mixed all the fruit for my Christmas cakes which is now soaking overnight in brandy.

Now enjoying a glass of red wine before cooking rump steak for this evening’s meal.
Good end to a busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.