Life through the lens...

By ValC

Flowers in the rain.

These nasturtiums by the seat are still flowering. As you can see they don’t mind the wind and rain.
I liked the way the raindrops on the leaf look like a star burst.

What a dismal, dank day. We have had the lights on most of the time.

We did the farm shop this morning. A shopping trip we look forward to as there is always a lot of banter, leg pulling and laughter,
especially at the butcher’s counter.
I told Grant that I was buying the chicken to make Jambalaya, and straightaway asked if I would like him to joint it for me. He had it done in no time.
I said it was so much easier if you had very sharp knives, so said if I brought mine in he would sharpen them for me.
Certainly service with more than just a smile.
Wish all shops were like this.

We had a phone call from the doctor early yesterday evening to discuss our blood pressure results. ( only handed them in at 10am)
Mr C fine, but mine is slightly higher. However it may be because of my wrist, so he is going to review it again after it is better.
They always ask if you have ever smoked, and what your alcohol intake is.
Never smoked, and said we usually had 2 / 3 bottles of wine between us each week.
Was very happy with that, infact he said we needed it now Winter is here!
What a very nice doctor we have!

Tomorrow I am going to Pinderfields Hospital for the X-ray. Hopefully they will then find out what the problem is with my wrist. Fortunately not quite as painful as it was a couple of weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.