Life through the lens...

By ValC

A bright sunshiny day.

From our bedroom window, now all the leaves have gone, we can see the sky again.
Today turned out to be much better than we thought. Quite mild and lots of sunshine.

I went to Pinderfields Hospital for my X-ray this afternoon.
The motorway wasn’t too busy. Very few lorries on a Saturday, and so we got there half an hour early.
However I decided to go in, and was dealt with almost immediately.
Ended up coming out 15 minutes before the actual appointment.
Thank you to the extremely nice staff, and the NHS.
Now have to wait until they send the results to my doctor, which should take about a week.

Mr C is just opening a bottle of wine to go with the steak we will be having shortly.
( Following doctor’s orders. Ha, Ha!)

Mustn’t forget to say Happy Birthday to our eldest son.
I was actually in labour this time 52 years ago!
Called yesterday with card and present. Not forgetting his favourite chocolate pear gateau.
I know what he will be thinking.
“ Not quite as good as Grandma ‘s”.
Same recipe as my mum used to make, and I still use the same tin, but those memories he has are always special.
(See 13th November 2019.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.