Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3240. The Hauntings Photo Competition

We went to the Black Watch Museum to see if my photos for the competition had been displayed and all three were there. Sadly the judge hadn’t pronounced the three winners so we will have to wait and see if I’ve won anything!

Went over to Abernyte Antique Centre with our friends and had a nice wee wander around. Stopped for a bite to eat then headed back to the museum.

My Mac Mini is now all restored and everything seems to he fine. The dock isn’t working properly but the USB ports are sort of working. The SD card reader definitely isn’t working but I now have my mouse and keyboard working plugged into the dock and I have another card reader plugged in and that’s working! So I have a workaround which is fine and gives me sufficient ports. I started a backup only to find that my 1TB drive is almost full of backups, deleting them is proving hard but I’ve cleared about 400GB so far of 2021 backups that I no longer need. It’s now doing a backup and once that’s finished I will delete another older one until there’s enough space free.

I’ve just done my feedback for Apple and it wasn’t good, apart from the lovely Gary in the Apple Store in Edinburgh who was amazing! His feedback was excellent, the Apple Care and the Store were both very critical, they really need to sort themselves out!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.