MrsK277

By MrsK277

O what a glorious morning!

Crisp. Bright. A perfect morning to be out in. MrK came in after his early morning walk to see if I wanted to park run. It was 8am. I showered and dressed quickly and messaged Michelle to say I was on my way at what I thought was 8.30 but in fact 8.36! It takes 25mins on a normal run to Maldon. She was amazed I managed to arrive, just after the start and catch up with her in the first Mile. It was very cold and my breathing was raspy. I didn't particularly enjoy the second lap and felt quite tearful towards the end, but the encouragement around me was immense, for which I am so grateful. 
I joined Michelle and Elaine at Morrisons for an afternoon tea at 10.30! The rest of the volunteer team then joined in and we all sat still and observed the 2min silence.
More poignant today with the atrocious battles with Ukraine & Russia and Israel & Gaza. There is unrest abound.
MrK suggested a walk to Acanteen for a late lunch with FK before he went of with his friends to watch football.
A lazy newspaper reading afternoon. After another park run PB I was happy with that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.