WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Remembrance Sunday

Went to Corstorphine War Memorial for Remembrance Sunday.

2 minute silence & laying of wreaths.

There is a Wyllie on this War Memorial but no idea if a distant relative, although neither of my parents grew up in Edinburgh. There was an Uncle & cousin in the area. But I do think of my both sets of Grandparents & their families, my Dad did National Service - looking after fire engines at an airport. My Mum's parents had a Canadian Soldier billited with them WWII before being sent to away war. Grandma (Mum's side) was a VAD Nurse during WWI - Strathclyde area.

Despite it being in the -°C this morning when I left the house, it was sunny sheltered enough to sit outside and have a coffee & fruit scone at Dower House Café.

Home then watch Warhorse TV in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.