The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Lest we Forget

………………………….at the going down of the sun and in the morning we will remember them.


A very moving Festival of Remembrance last night from the Royal Albert Hall and again at the cenotaph this morning. The wreath laying service at our village memorial didn’t happen until 12.30, it was well attended. My collage shows the memorial after the service with insets of the Tommy silhouette and my brother…he’s wearing my grandfather’s medals from WW1, the first time they’ve ever been worn.

After the service I carried on to the end of the village and came back by the prom, it was high tide but I’d been told some of the sand had returned. After a quick lunch I had a trip to M&S to pick up something for tea; a little bit of online banking and some bills paid before L arrived. We walked the prom late afternoon and the sand has definitely returned to the far end where the sandstone rocks are…my extra shows the same steps as my blip on 30th October, only today the 6 extra ones have disappeared again and the beach level has returned to normal…this has all happened since my last walk on Thursday morning, Mother Nature is quite amazing!

Settled for the evening now ready for the Strictly results and realise I’m going to miss Blackpool next week…though it should be a worthwhile miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.