A Crafty Day

……………………….out with the WI. The five northernmost WI groups joined together at Norham for the day where there were a variety of crafts on offer along with morning coffee, lunch and afternoon tea…all for the princely sum of £10. There were five different crafts and we had four one hour slots, so got to do four of the crafts. 

My first stop was the knitting table…something I used to be very proficient at but am now very rusty! Quite why I chose the fair isle pattern I don’t know but I did complete the knitting within the hour and finished it off during lunch. The bead decorations came next, there was a choice between Christmas decorations and cards…I managed two within the hour and quite enjoyed making them but not sure I’d do anything bigger though. A lunch of homemade soup then it was time to get messy with the decopatch jar. My day finished with some sewing (certainly not my favourite craft) which produced the tartan tree decoration. Afternoon tea and the drawing of the raffle ensued before we all headed home after a very enjoyable day.

As it was still light and very mild I had a quick walk to the end of the prom and back before settling in for the evening. Some quick chicken fajitas for tea, into my PJs and I’m now ensconced in front of the TV for the evening…wine may be consumed before the nights out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.