Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Post box topper

Went looking for the post box topper that 'Lady Marchmont' blipped yesterday. We found it! Yay! My human loves these post box toppers. She's thinking that it might be her project for next year. Atm, she sits and knits squares, which she turns into dog blankets for little doggies who are not as fortunate as I am. She's been doing this for at least 15 years. Maybe it's time for a change?!

Anyway, by 11am this morning I'd had two 45 min walks. By 1pm, Ann was bored (& it was a lovely day) so she phoned her friend, Iain, to see what he was doing. He wasn't doing anything because he never does anything, so we said we'd go and see him and we could go out and have a coffee. We can't have a coffee in his house because Mynx, his elderly cat, doesn't like dogs invading her home. I'm actually a bit scared of cats but obviously Mynx doesn't know that. Iain lives in Portobello and we often walk all the way which is about 5 miles. Today Ann was in lazy mode. We walked for 2.5 miles, jumped on a bus, and then got off at Figgate Park so that I could have another play.

…................And then we jumped into Iain's car and tootled down the East coast to Longniddry because Iain wanted to check out a fish & chip van that he had been told was the best in the area. Wandered around for 5 mins and then jumped back into the car and tootled back!

….............And now it's Sunday evening, it's really cold outside, and I'm snuggled up in my little bed. I can't even be bothered to eat my dinner. I didn't eat my breakfast either. I think my Birthday celebrations yesterday have worn me out.

Happy Sunday Evening Blippers. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.