iaint

By iaint

Merit

My alarm was set for 6:30 this morning. Fortunately I woke just before that and could switch it off before it rattled my cage. 

This was the start of another Big Day Out. 

Edinburgh this time - so less travel. By 10:30 I was enjoying my second breakfast - a bacon roll (with sriracha sauce) and Americano in a lovely wee cafe on Dundas Street. 

Then I meandered around the area until lunchtime, taking in the Botanic Gardens. 

Lunch meant queuing up for home cooking courtesy of the volunteers from the local Buddhist temple, as part of their Kathina ceremony. Now that was delicious...

It felt slightly surreal, because to accommodate the number of faithful the temple had hired the assembly hall at Edinburgh Academy. 

I did not visit any pubs, and I did not watch any football. 

My Blip is part of the ceremony, one Extra is from the cafe and the other from the gardens. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.