The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Black and White

Up town to talk to a man. Well, I was really chumming the SK to talk to a man, as my pension matters are fairly straightforward, as they just magically appear in my bank account. Behind the scenes though I’m aware that my lovely pension fund management people are extracting every bit of value they possible can from the assets they hold. Squeezing the workers and knackering the environment.  
Back to push boats and trailers about. If we can’t go sailing at least we’ll have fun playing with big toys.
And then a film! Dream Scenario with Nicolas Cage. I’ve got to say it’s quite terrific. When it began to morph into a parable on cancel culture it became wonderfully dark and yes, dare I say Kafkaesque? Actually, dare I? I don’t think he was a bad lad was he? Though once his WhatApps are uncovered we may need a re-evaluation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.