spannarama

By spannarama

Climbers

...On the wall outside The Lantern in Ilfracombe High Street - where we went to a Christmas fair this morning.  It was a pretty small affair, but quite sweet, and I picked up a couple of gifts for my Mum and sister.

We had lunch back at home, then set to work outside.  Tim pressure washed the rest of the drive/front garden paving, and I helped with sweeping.  I then swept all the way down to what I've taken to calling 'the lower garden' (lol), clearing the steps as I went - and did a whole load of pruning (especially of the over-enthusiastic honeysuckle).

Completely exhausted after all that!  We popped out early evening to pick up some bits and pieces from Lidl, and I gave my Mum a call when we got back - nice to catch up with her.  I cooked us dinner, then struggled to stay awake for the rest of the evening, including watching Twelve Monkeys on iPlayer.  So tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.