Stourhead in Autumn

My sister dropped the car off for us this morning (and I gave her a lift back home in it), and my Mum and I then headed to Stourhead in Wiltshire.  We had such a relaxed time there, and were there for nearly four hours in total.  We started with some lunch, then had a very leisurely amble all round the lake, following an Autumn map and spotting various trees along the way.  Found quite a few mushrooms too!

The journey home was about twice as long as it should be, thanks to heavy traffic near Wells, but otherwise it was all pretty straightforward.  We ordered a takeaway from the local Indian restaurant when we got in, and I went to collect it - then relaxed for the evening.  I was so tired, I went up to bed before 10pm and was asleep well before 11.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.