Autumn sunshine

Last full day at my Mum's - and it was a beautiful day!  We spent quite a long time in the garden - and then heard the already-collapsing summer house make a worrying groan and crack, and watched it sink a little more.  My Mum called my sister and she and my brother-in-law came over to take a look.  Alex went at it like a man possessed - we were all cowering and asking him not to get too close to it (that roof is HEAVY!), but he was in and out of there, yanking at the roof, prising planks off with a crowbar - until all that was left were two walls and the roof lying on the floor.  He mostly escaped injury too.

They got off home after that and my Mum and I returned to peaceful sitting in the sunshine for a while.  Then went indoors and revisited a mega holiday we took in the States when I was 12 - looked through all 12 packs of photos and read the diary my Dad had kept, too.  Lovely :)

I cooked us a salmon stir fry for dinner, and got off to bed at a reasonable hour again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.