Gift

Packed up and did a few little jobs at my Mum's before setting out late morning.  (Stripped the bed and weatherproofed her bird bath, as you do.)  I went home via the M4, so that I could drop in on my friend Katherine on the way - having not seen her for a few years, thanks to the pandemic and other obstacles.  I'd picked up this cute collection of woodland animals at Stourhead the other day, and delivered them to K and her daughter B.  Think they quite liked them ;) 

It was so lovely to see K again - I stayed for a couple of hours and we yabbered away.  B went out with her friend to catch Pokemon, and K's husband T came home a little while before I left - it was lovely to see him again too.  Had a good (but tiring in the dark and fog) drive home after that, and got back just after 6pm.  Very happy to see Tim again and have a very relaxing evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.