21 EB

I’m really scraping the barrel with this one - a photo of a card! It was a horrible wet grey drizzly day and I was hungover from William’s 21st birthday party last night, (godson), so didn’t make any effort to take photos.

(I also missed the Remembrance Parade with Explorers back home which I feel bad about but William’s party took precedence this year).

The party in the Kimpton Clocktower, Mcr, was fab as far as I was concerned; I danced all evening on the back of rather a lot of G&T’s. Many people were amazed I could dance on my new hip; it really is fantastic! And the other one? Well it doesn’t matter what I do to that one now.

William had lots of uni and school friends there as you’d expect and there were only 6 of us over 53, but whatever the age we all danced. It was lovely for Peter & I to have fun with Lauren, Tony, William and Jasmine. Esme, the youngest seemed a bit awkward… her time will come. William had a great evening which on this occasion is what mattered most.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.