Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

I'm very fast!

Pardon the view of my bum, but this picture shows you how I run really fast! When we go on our scoots, I like to run in front of Mom's scooter. Sometimes people laugh and ask if I'm pulling the scooter! Mom always says "yes" but she's only joking. For all my ten pounds, I'm really strong, but I'm not that strong!

This picture shows my really good running form too - see how I have both hind feet off the ground? and my tail straight up and my ears back for good aerodynamics. I have lots of stamina too, I can keep running for a long time, but I do have to stop a lot to check p-mail (and leave my own). So I guess if there were Doglympics, I'd be a sprinter.

Sometimes if there's a loud noise or a sudden movement, I run even faster -- not that I'm a scaredy-cat or anything, I just like to be alert. That way I'm ready for anything!

This is for Mom's challenge thingy, she said the word for the day is FAST. And that's what I am!

Bye now! -- Liza Jane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.