BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Remembering ...........

 ..............  my lovely Mum who would have been 93 today.

This is where her ashes are buried - it's a natural burial site only 12 miles from where we live.  As you can see, it's a wonderfully peaceful place and I'm sure that if she could have picked a spot herself this would have been it.

Beautiful and peaceful .......  

Hard to believe it's been eight and a half years since she died (and I still shed tears) but I have beautiful memories of all the good time we spent together travelling in the US and, before that, in Europe when I lived in Germany.

I was lucky to have a Mum that loved me and brought me up "proper" and never judged me even when I went a bit astray!

Love you, Mum.

~ Anni ~


This is Sunday uploaded on a wet and windy Monday morning  -  I've put the marker as an inset and you can see the actual position lower centre of the larger image.   As it's a natural burial site no upright markers are permitted, only flat stones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.