YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Friday walk

Backblip for Friday.  Tittle Tattle this morning followed by book club. This month we had read 4 First World War poems as it seemed appropriate with Remembrance Sunday approaching.  I have always admired Wilfred Owen since I studied his poetry at school and one if the poems was "Dulce et decorum est" which happened to be the one which I remembered best.  Very graphic and realistic - some people don't like that, but this man was living the nightmare - so very sad that he was killed just a couple of weeks before the war ended.  It was a beautiful day, so I decided to go for a walk instead of going straight home. I walked down to Goit Stock - only a couple of other people seen en route. Autumn colours galore - very enjoyable. More in extras.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.