YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Sunny Saturday

Backblip. Had a wander down the village as there was a Christmas charity sale in the Congs for the Brain Tumour Trust.  Bought a few cards and tried to resist a teddy which was calling out to me (I have a few collectable bears) - somehow it jumped into my shopping bag - sigh!  Maybe a future blip! Another lovely day, so I decided to walk on to the garden centre.  I had forgotten that all the Christmas displays were now out so it was crowded with families. A quick look around and a chat to one of my daughter's friends, and I then escaped without buying anything. Lovely autumn colours in the local park and looking towards St Ives - I said it would be a week of tree colour!  More in extras. Evening out to the Arts Centre to see the City of Bradford Brass Band. Excellent evening, and we have converted friend H's partner who hadn't wanted to go and watch - he loved it!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.