JackyMT

By JackyMT

A walk in Newton woods

On the left is where I came from and on the right where I was going.

It was a lovely morning the sun shining  through the clouds, sometimes it would shine on the tops of the trees and they looked as if someone had painted them in yellow and gold. There's a Lorra lorra leaves there. (Cilla fans will understand lorra lorra) A very pleasant walk if my poor toe hadn't been hurting so much. 
Called for a book at the library, a James Herriot book about Dogs.

rant:  
On Saturday I called to the chemist for Paula's repeat prescription  only to be told it wasn't ready and would be about 20 mins. As the shop was pretty full I said no I will come back Monday morning for it.  So I duly goes for it this morning only to be told it needed checking so I would have to wait. I wasn't best pleased and walked out of the shop. This afternoon I got a message saying it was ready for collection. That chemist is a shambles, it's not the first time plus quite often they don't have Paula's patches so have to wait another day and I am not the only one who grumbles about it. so we are changing chemists to see if it's any better
 
At the moment the wind is blowing and the rain is battering against the window in my bedroom, me thinks its time for a coffee and biscuit.

Have a good week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.