JackyMT

By JackyMT

Evergreen

Thats Ivy, growing in the  root of a tree which came down many years ago'

Lots of branches down in the wood today and a tree that has come down and totally blocked one of the paths  storm Debi will have played a big part in that.

My great granddaughter Caitlin messaged me today, her Nan had a big box of food delivered from the food bank and wanted to know if I would like some of the stuff she didn't want, ( Caitlin lives with her nan who is her dads mother)so I said thank you that was kind of her to think of me and kind of her nan too. so Kirsty went over and brought a box of food,  beans, spaghetti, soups, curries, fruit, rice pudding etc. I thought it was a very kind gesture. I didn't want bread and milk or eggs that was also on offer. as I had been shopping today. She said she would offer it to someone else who may need it.
We all need a little help sometimes don't we. I never go to the food bank as I think there are people more in need than me, I am managing to keep going, there is always a big queue on Saturday outside the library where they hold our local food bank at least half an hour before it opens. Still nice to think she thinks of me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.