Winsford

By Winsford

Tìoraidh

These lovely roses were in the entrance hall of our country house retreat and should have been the first thing I saw but I didn't spot them until yesterday. However they were the last thing I looked at before we shut and locked the door. 

RB13 drove me and MH back to Edinburgh. I got out at MH's and enjoyed a walk into town along the canal, an old favourite when I lived there.  I notice a few change - mainly new builds in gaps along the banks. 

I then pottered around the shops before getting my bus home. 

It was a wonderful weekend with lots of chatting as well as eating and drinking well. We were also really lucky with the weather and enjoyed three good walks. 

There were five blippers amongst our group of eight  (Winsford Ridgeback13 hazelh ArcLight and LauraMuir) and we surprised fellow blipper  nadinepierce  with a visit to her stall at Biggar Christmas Market. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.