WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Irresistible

I could have just not posted another sunset. But I love it when the sea  reflects the colour of the sky. And then the little boat cruised into the view, its light a twin to the lighthouse on the Punta de la Mona. I just have to live with the annoying tree in the centre of the view.

A less strenuous day -- I did some house cleaning, then went into town to do a bit of shopping. It was such a lovely day that I treated myself to a glass of wine at El Templo, and sat enjoying the mild sunshine and the view of tropical vegetation. Even checking my phone and discovering what was going on in the UK did not disturb my tranquility*.

Back home, cheese and cauliflower soufflé for lunch (better than it sounds). More chores, reading my utterly absorbing book (Clever Girl by Tessa Hadley) and a short walk to stretch my legs just before sunset.

* Well, it did a bit. David Flipping Cameron? Who screwed up the country and ran away?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.