WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Mist-erious

It was a glorious day again this morning. I had some stuff to do, but thought I'd go to the beach later. However, when I took the washing out and saw the scene below, I had to conclude that it was definitely not beach weather. The cloud inversion was amazing, constantly rippling and flowing between the headlands. Occasionally puffs of mist detached themselves and floated upwards, drifting across the road. This photo was taken from a point not far from yesterday's, a little higher up -- you should be able to see the lighthouse, and the sea for that matter, but nope. It continued all afternoon, only dissipating just before sunset. Up here it was lovely and sunny, but you could feel the chill coming off the damp air.

Gracia came round and gave me another bag of bananas from the garden ("They all get ripe at once," she complained). I still had most of the ones she gave us last week. I'm not keen on bananas normally, but I have to say these small very fresh ones are much better than the shop-bought kind. Still, there's only a certain number you can eat. I made some banana bread with the ripest ones and I still have five left. I also roasted a random collection of other fruit, mostly apples and plums.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.